MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF STATEWIDE 9-1-1 BOARD

The December 14, 2021 meeting of the Board of Directors ("the Board") of the Statewide 911 Board was a hybrid meeting, held virtually via a Zoom Meeting as well as in person at 10 W. Market Street, 2nd Floor Conference Room, Indianapolis, Indiana, pursuant to a call and notice, a copy of which is attached as Exhibit "A". The meeting notice and agenda were posted in accordance with the Indiana Open Door Law.

Board Members Present In-Person

Kelly Mitchell, Chair Megan Compton Jeff Schemmer, CMCP, ENP

Doug Carter Stephen Cox

Board Members Present Virtually

Terri Brooks, ENP Matthew Kelley Stephen Reid Tracy Brown Kevin McGuire Joel Thacker

Dwane Ford Brad Meixell, ENP

Also known to be present in-person were:

Ed Reuter, Executive Director. Mark Grady, INdigital telecom Barry Ritter, ENP, Ritter Strategic

Teresa Russell, Program Mgr./ Ex Asst John Jokantas, ENP, Hancock Co 911 Services

Jason Able, Shelby Co 911 Joel McCamley, ENP, 911 Authority Delvan Roehling, Board Accountant

Craig Bennett, AT&T John Milburn, Hancock Co Chris Vawter, TOS Keri Brennan, Geo Comm Shane Rekeweg, INdigital telecom Ty Wooten, ENP, IAED

Also known to be present virtually were:

Laurel Simmermeyer, Deputy Dir. Lori Forrer-Beckman, INdigital telecom Amy Marion

Lauren Box, Barnes & Thornburg Stacen Gross Steve Schaffer, AT&T

Katie Browning, Shelby Co 911 Angie Hadley, Shelby Co 911 Marissa Weimer, Indiana Bond Bank

Trisha Debaun Becky Ireland Kiona Discipulo, ECaTS Brent Jensen

Chair Kelly Mitchell called the meeting to order at 10:51 a.m. and declared a quorum with 13 members present for the purposes of Indiana Code 5-1.5-2-4.

First, the Board considered the minutes for the September 14, 2021, Board meeting. A motion to approve the minutes was made by Jeff Schemmer and seconded by Doug Carter. The minutes were approved (10-0-1) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Brian Cherry with London Witte Group then presented their audit findings. A motion to accept the audit was made by Jeff Schemmer and seconded by Terri Brooks. The audit was accepted (11-0-0) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Next, Delvan Roehling presented the financial report for the period ending September 30, 2021.

Kiona Discipulo then presented the ECaTS project update which was followed by Craig Bennett with AT&T presenting the AT&T ESInet update for the state of Indiana. Shane Rekeweg from INdigital then presented an update on the network operations for the second quarter of 2021. Finally, Joel McCamley, ENP, gave an update on the 911 network for the state of Indiana.

Moving into the Executive Director's report, Ed Reuter shared information on the following:

- Training Program Totals
- Federal Grant Status update
- 911Connects: 2022 Collaborate Virtual Workshops

Ed Reuter then recognized the following PSAPs:

- ISP-Fort Wayne: Night Supervisor Jamie Wenclaff and Trooper Chad Babbs paid for the hotel room of a disoriented, elderly grandmother who had driven to Indiana from Georgia in search of her granddaughter who was making poor life decisions. While she didn't find her granddaughter, she found kindness and compassion in these two ISP employees.
- Be Well Crisis Helpline and Johnson Co: These two agencies worked together to help a suicidal caller with an active plan and intent to act on the plan. The officers dispatched to the caller's home were able to safely help the caller.
- Brown County: Telecommunicator Dana provided CPR instructions when a 911 caller needed help for an unresponsive female with no pulse and agonal breathing. When first responders arrived, Narcan was administered and the patient was successfully resuscitated and then transported to the hospital.
- Warrick County: Dispatcher Gretchen Dimmett gave instructions on how to administer CPR when a 911 caller needed help for an unconscious woman on a trail at a park. Dispatchers Kim Tabb and Mariah Fenwick then worked together to help get responders to the scene utilizing the Rapid SOS system.
- Shelby County: Telecommunicator Angie Hadley was recognized for the 30th anniversary of her working as a Telecommunicator with the City of Shelbyville.

Board Member Greg Hohlier, who is retiring from AT&T, was also recognized for his service to the Board from August 2009-December 2021.

Finally, Ed Reuter closed his report by formally announcing his retirement from the Board effective June 2022.

With no other business to come before the Board a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Jeff Schemmer and seconded by Dwane Ford. The motion to adjourn the meeting was granted (11-0-0) by roll call, a copy of which is attached as Exhibit "B".

The meeting was adjourned at 12:03 p.m.

Edward A. Reuter, Executive Director

Statewide 911 Board 10 West Market St. Suite 2420 Indianapolis, IN 46204 Office (317) 234-8362 Fax (317) 233-0894

The Honorable Kelly Mitchell Indiana State Treasurer Chair

Notice of Executive Session of the Statewide 911 Board

The Statewide 911 Board gives notice pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(2)(B) that the Board will meet in Executive Session on **Tuesday**, **December 14**, **2021 at 10 a.m. EST** for the purpose of:

Discussing strategy with respect to: (i) the initiation of litigation; or (ii) litigation that is either pending or has been threatened specifically in writing. No final action will be taken at this meeting and no other subject matter will be discussed.

Statewide 911 Board 10 West Market St. Suite 2420 Indianapolis, IN 46204 Office (317) 234-8362 Fax (317) 233-0894

The Honorable Kelly Mitchell Indiana State Treasurer Chair

Public Meeting Notice of the Statewide 911 Board

The Statewide 911 Board gives notice pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-5(a) that the Board will meet on **December 14**, **2021**, **immediately following the Executive Session (10 a.m. EST)** to transact such business as may come before it.

The meeting will be hybrid; both in-person and virtual.

In Person:

10 W. Market Street, 2nd Floor Conference Room Indianapolis, IN 46204

Virtual:

Join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device:
Please click this URL to join.

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89887279837?pwd=SDJBSGJHWHV4RWNtbTdXSFRVdEdNdz09

Passcode: 977193

Or One tap mobile:

+16468769923,,89887279837#,,,,*977193# US (New York) +13017158592,,89887279837#,,,,*977193# US (Washington DC)

Or join by phone:

Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): US: +1 646 876 9923 or +1 301 715 8592 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 253 215 8782 or

+1 346 248 7799 or +1 408 638 0968

Webinar ID: 898 8727 9837 Passcode: 977193

International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcTXwUPGcM

Exhibit "B"

Vote Sheet

Board Meeting Date: <u>December 14, 2021</u>

Board Member	N	Board Minutes 09/14/21			Audit			Adjourn		
Terri Brooks	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N		
Tracy Brown	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Doug Carter	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Dwane Ford	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Greg Hohlier	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Matthew Kelley	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Kevin McGuire	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Brad Meixell	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Kelly Mitchell	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Mark Myers	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Stephen Reid	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Jeff Schemmer	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	
Joel Thacker	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	