MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF STATEWIDE 9-1-1 BOARD

The December 13, 2022, meeting of the Board of Directors ("the Board") of the Statewide 911 Board was a hybrid meeting held virtually via Zoom and in person at 10 W. Market Street, 10th Floor Conference Room, Indianapolis, pursuant to a call and notice, a copy of which is attached as Exhibit "A". The meeting notice and agenda were posted in accordance with the Indiana Open Door Law.

Board Members Present In-Person

Kelly Mitchell, Chair	Megan Compton	Kevin McGuire							
Terri Brooks	Angie Helminiak	Joel Thacker							
Tracy Brown	Stephen Jones								
Doug Carter	Matthew Kelley								
<u>Board Members Present Virtually</u> Brad Meixell, ENP	Mark Myers	Stephen Reid							
Others Present In-Person									
Jeff Schemmer, ENP, Executive Director	Shane Rekeweg, INdigital telecom								
Teresa Russell, Program Mgr./ Executive	Ed Reuter								
Lauren Box, Barnes & Thornburg		Barry Ritter, ENP, Ritter Strategic Services							
Laura Barton, 911 Authority		Melissa Ritter, Ritter Strategic Services							
Craig Bennett, AT&T		Delvan Roehling, Board Accountant							
Vicky Bluemke, INdigital telecom		Mike Romansky, MESA							
Caleb Branch, INdigital telecom		Tom Sellas, MESA							
Lori Forrer-Beckman, INdigital telecom		Ellen Shackleton							
Eric Hartman, INdigital telecom	Ken Shackleton								
Jim Higgins, London Witte Group	Jared Teaney, Dearborn County 911								
Mike Hubbs, Hamilton County 911		Carolea Walters							
Gail Karas, 911 Fulton County		Katherine Walters							
Diane LeDoux	Kelvis Williams, Marion Co Sheriff's Office								
Joel McCamley, ENP, 911 Authority	Bryce R. Wolf, Marion Co Sheriff's Office								
Joseph McAtee, Marion Co Sheriff's Off	ice								

<u>Also known to be present virtually were:</u> Laurel Simmermeyer, Deputy Dir. Doug Burris, Hendricks County 911

Jirina Thompson, AT&T

Chair Kelly Mitchell called the Statewide 911 Board meeting to order at 10:03 a.m. and declared a quorum with 13 members present for the purposes of Indiana Code 5-1.5-2-4.

First, the Board considered the minutes for the September 13, 2022, board meeting. A motion to approve the minutes was made by Doug Carter and seconded by Joel Thacker. The minutes were approved (9-0-2) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Jim Higgins with London Witte Group then reported that the audit came back with a clean opinion and that there were no deficiencies with internal controls. Kevin McGuire made a motion to accept the audit and Tracy Brown seconded. The audit was accepted (11-0-0) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Next, Delvan Roehling presented the financial report for the period ending September 30, 2022.

Craig Bennett with AT&T then presented the AT&T ESInet update for the state of Indiana. Shane Rekeweg from INdigital followed with an update on the network operations for the third quarter of 2022. Finally, Joel McCamley, ENP, gave an update on the 911 network for the state of Indiana. A highlight of the quarter was the completion of the Location Based Routing project.

Lauren Box gave a legal update regarding the sunset date concerning 911 fees.

Moving into the Executive Director's report, Jeff Schemmer shared information on the following:

- Network Managed Services RFS Update
- PSAP Cybersecurity Readiness Assessment Proposal
- SB 247 Update
- 90/10 Split
- 988/911 Workgroup
- Make Good Decisions Campaign and Press Conference
- Board Sponsored Trainings
- 2023 Board Meeting Dates (March 14, June 13, September 12, December 12)

Jeff Schemmer then recognized the following PSAPs:

- Starke County: Starke County 911 telecommunicator Becca Hardel assisted a caller with the delivery of their child. The baby's mother came to the center and presented Hardel her stork pin.
- Fayette County: Telecommunicator Carla Griffith heard what sounded like gunshots just outside of dispatch's doors. She immediately radioed officers who responded within seconds, saving the subject's life. (The subject was shot in the neck). The suspect was apprehended due to the quick response by Carlena.
- Delaware County: Telecommunicator Carl Barber III coached a caller through the successful delivery of a live birth before responders arrived to the scene.
- Porter County: Telecommunicators Sandra Gallegos and Scott Valpatic recently celebrated 20 years of service on the job.
- Marion County: Marion County Director Carolea Walters retired in October after 45 years of service. INdigital had a wooden flag for her to recognize her service.

Jeff Schemmer then recognized Treasurer Mitchell for her 8 years of service as the board chair by presenting her a wooden flag.

With no other business to come before the Board a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Doug Carter and seconded by Stephen Jones. The motion to adjourn the meeting was granted (10-0-0), and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

The meeting was adjourned at 11:38 a.m.

Hen C. Acleman

Jeffrey C. Schemmer, Executive Director

Exhibit "A"

Statewide 911 Board 10 West Market St. Suite 2420 Indianapolis, IN 46204 Office (317) 234-8362 Fax (317) 233-0894

The Honorable Kelly Mitchell Indiana State Treasurer Chair

Public Meeting Notice of the Statewide 911 Board

The Statewide 911 Board gives notice pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-5(a) that the Board will meet on **December 13**, **2022, at 10 a.m. EST** to transact such business as may come before it.

The meeting will be hybrid; both in-person and virtual.

In Person:

10 W. Market Street; 10th Floor Conference Room ***THIS IS A LOCATION CHANGE—WE HAVE MOVED FROM THE 2ND TO THE 10TH FLOOR*** Indianapolis, IN 46204

Virtual:

Join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device: Please click this URL to join. <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87214761608</u>

> Or One tap mobile: +16468769923,,87214761608# US (New York) +16469313860,,87214761608# US

> > Or join by phone:

Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): US: +1 646 876 9923 or +1 646 931 3860 or +1 301 715 8592 or +1 305 224 1968 or +1 309 205 3325 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 386 347 5053 or +1 408 638 0968 or +1 507 473 4847 or +1 564 217 2000 or +1 669 444 9171 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 689 278 1000 or +1 719 359 4580 or +1 253 205 0468 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 360 209 5623 Webinar ID: 872 1476 1608 International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/ktMsQ6Gm0 Exhibit "B"

Role Call/Vote Sheet

Board Meeting Date: December 13, 2022

Board Member		Role Call		Minutes			Audit			Adjourn				
Terri Brooks	Y	Ν	А	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Tracy Brown	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	A		
Doug Carter	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Dwane Ford	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Angie Helminiak	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Stephen Jones	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Matthew Kelley	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Kevin McGuire	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Brad Meixell	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Kelly Mitchell	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Mark Myers	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	A		
Stephen Reid	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	A		
Megan Compton (Non-voting)	Y	N	А	Y	N	А	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	A		
Joel Thacker (Non-voting)	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	А	Y	Ν	А	Y	Ν	А		